Anorak

Anorak | Ronnie O’Sullivan Not Bothered To Pot One Ball For £4000

Ronnie O’Sullivan Not Bothered To Pot One Ball For £4000

by | 21st, September 2010

NEVER let it be said that Ronnie O’Sullivan is in snooker for the money alone. At the World Open event, The Rocket made a 147 break during a routine win over Mark King.

But he might not have had the referee not invited him back to pot the final black. During the frame, O’Sullivan had asked referee Jan Verhaas if there was prize money available for the highest break (thanks Tilly). There is. It’s £4,000. There is no special prize for a maximum.

Around nine minutes after potting the first ball, O’Sullivan pots the pink to take his break to 140 and goes to walk off.

Says O’Sullivan:

“What’s the point of making a 147 if you’re only going to make £4,000?”

Make it 4k a ball for a maximum and O’Sullivan will get a 147 every time.
Right..?



Posted: 21st, September 2010 | In: Sports Comments (2) | Follow the Comments on our RSS feed: RSS 2.0 | TrackBack | Permalink