Taco Bell Beef Is 64% Vegetarian: Plan To Wean Americans Off Meat Well Advanced
THE lawsuit levelled against Taco Bell in Montgomery, Alabama, alleges that the company uses “false advertising” on its menu and in its advertisements. The claim is that the beef on sale is not beefy enough. Indeed, a look at the Taco Bell beef box – labelled Taco Meat Filling – reveals a list of typically non-cow ingredients (unless cows have been injected with this stuff to reduce processing costs). That beef is 36% beef:
Water, isolated oat product, salt, chili pepper, onion powder, tomato powder, oats, soy lecithin, sugar, spices, maltodextrin, soybean oil, garlic powder, autolyzed yeast extract, citric acid, caramel color, cocoa powder, silicon dioxide, natural flavors, yeast, modified corn starch, natural smoke flavor, salt, sodium phosphate, less than 2% of beef broth, potassium phosphate, and potassium lactate.
That Taco Bell beef thing is almost vegetarian. It’s all a conspiracy. It just has to be…