Anorak News | Prime Minister Gordon Brown’s New Cabinet

Prime Minister Gordon Brown’s New Cabinet

by | 28th, June 2007

HAPPY now that you never called him a warmongering, pension-raiding swine:

Prime minister: Gordon Brown
Chancellor: Alistair Darling (tipped)
Foreign Secretary: David Miliband
Home Secretary: John Denham or Jacqui Smith (tipped)
Health: Alan Johnson
Schools and children: Ed Balls (tipped)
Justice: Jack Straw (tipped)
Commons leader: Harriet Harman (tipped)
Defence Des Browne (tipped)
Int Development: Douglas Alexander
Work and Pensions: Peter Hain
Northern Ireland: To be confirmed
Cabinet office minister: Ed Miliband (tipped)
Culture: To be confirmed (currently Tessa Jowell)
Transport: To be confirmed
Lords leader: To be confirmed
Environment: Hilary Benn (tipped)
Chief Whip: Geoff Hoon (tipped)

Posted: 28th, June 2007 | In: Reviews Comment (1) | TrackBack | Permalink