Anorak News | The Mojo Honours Awards 2010: Winners And Pictures

The Mojo Honours Awards 2010: Winners And Pictures

by | 11th, June 2010

The MOJO Honours List 20101 – Award winners and pictures:


Image 1 of 33

Dave Brock (left) and Tim Blake of Hawkwind win the MOJO Maverick Award at the MOJO Honours List 2010 held in the Brewery, London.


Breakthrough Act: The Low Anthem
The MOJO Vision Award: Oil City Confidential
The MOJO Medal: Mute’s Daniel Miller
The MOJO Maverick Award: Hawkwind
The MOJO Best Live Act: Midlake
The MOJO Compilation Of The Year: Amorphous Androgynous
The MOJO Merit Award: Devo
The MOJO Classic Album Award: The Stone Roses
The MOJO Catalogue Release Of The Year: The Beatles Remastered
The MOJO Roots Award: Kate & Anna McGarrigle
The MOJO Hero Award: Marc Almond
The MOJO Classic Songwriter Award: Roy Wood
The MOJO Best Album: Truelove’s Gutter
The MOJO Outstanding Contribution To Music: Sigur Rós
The MOJO Les Paul Award: Richard Thompson
The MOJO Inspiration Award: The Teardrop Explodes
The MOJO Lifetime Achievement Award: Jean-Michel Jarre
The MOJO Song Of The Year Award: Kasabian – Fire
The MOJO Icon Award: Duane Eddy
The MOJO Hall Of Fame: Jimmy Page

Posted: 11th, June 2010 | In: Music Comment | TrackBack | Permalink