Anorak News | GQ Men Of The Year Award Winners 2011 In Photos

GQ Men Of The Year Award Winners 2011 In Photos

by | 6th, September 2011

SAD to say Old Mr Anorak did not win the GQ Man of The Year Award, what with there being no Patron of The Year, his chances were diminished. As GQ supremo Dylan Jones tells us: “If I wanted to give an award to the man who has down the most to improve Anglo-Latvian relations in a basement club setting it would be Old Mr Anorak every time.”


Image 10 of 10

Daisy Lowe, Matt Smith and guest arriving at the GQ Man of the Year awards, at the Royal Opera House in central London.

The winners who did:

International Man- Bradley Cooper
Alfred Dunhill Cultural Icon- Sir Trevor Nunn
Lifetime Achievement – Duran Duran
Woman – Lara Stone
Band- U2
Sportsman – Rory McIlroy
Politician – George Osborne
Designer- Tommy Hilfiger
Actor – Benedict Cumberbatch
Solo Artist – Tinie Tempah
Music- Hugh Laurie
Writer – Keith Richards
TV Personality – Professor Brian Cox
Comedian -Rob Brydon
Chef – Heston Blumenthal
Editor’s Special -Bill Nighy
Tanqueray Most Stylish Man -Matt Smith
Help for Heroes – The Armed Forces
Inspiration – Mario Testino
Surprise Award – Man of Next Year -Lord Sebastian Coe

Posted: 6th, September 2011 | In: Celebrities Comment | TrackBack | Permalink