Anorak News | Puskas Award 2011 Contenders: Videos Of All The Goals

Puskas Award 2011 Contenders: Videos Of All The Goals

by | 19th, November 2011

THE Puskas Award 2011 is a grand name for “Goal of the Year’. The contenders are:

1. Benjamin de Ceulaer, LOKEREN vs Club Brugge

2. Giovani dos Santos, MEXICO vs United States

3. Julio Gomez, MEXICO U17 vs Germany U17

4. Zlatan Ibrahimovic, AC MILAN vs Lecce

5. Lisandro ‘Licha’ Lopez, ARSENAL SARANDI vs Olimpo

6. Lionel Messi, BARCELONA vs Arsenal

7. Neymar, SANTOS vs Flamengo

8. Heather O’Reilly, US Women vs Colombia Women

9. Wayne Rooney, MAN UTD vs Man City

10. Dejan Stankovic, INTER MILAN vs Schalke 04

Which goal’s your money on folks? I’ll have ten groats on Mr Rooney, though I wouldn’t be at all surprised if a black player happened to win it this year considering this is FIFA we’re talking about. A big ‘well done’ to Neymar then!

This way to watch last year’s winner, that stunning volley from Hamit Altintop.

Videos: 101GG

Posted: 19th, November 2011 | In: Sports Comment | TrackBack | Permalink